• m.kiesel@peak-rider.com
  • Free shipping worldwide
  • 30 Days money back
  • en
  • de

How to use

How does the PeakRider work?

1

Insert the PeakRider as close to the back as possible and push the supportplate to the bottom of the backpack. To use the carrying device, slide the teliscopic rod upwards out of the backpack through the opening for the hydration tube. Caution: The pole must always be retracted when cycling, to avoid injuries.

2

The Cone-Strap is mounted on the down tube at the ballance point of the bike on the inside of the frame triangle. The opening needs to be to left / brake rotor side. The correct position along the down tube is usually about 15-20 cm above the bottom bracket. If the bike on the backpack tilts to the right or left, the position must be adjusted so that the bike ideally hangs in a well balanced manner.

3

The height of the telescopic rod should be adjusted so that the bike does not rest on the [shoulders], but lower enough that the shoulders direct the bike via the down tube when turning the upper body.

4

Mounting the bike requires a little practice. With your right hand, grab the bike crank or lower frame and with your left hand, grab the lower suspension fork, lift the bike over your head and hang it up on the protruding teliscopic rod. It is best to let your companions help you on your first tours. Also possible: Stand in front of a mirror (the mirror effect of car/bus windows is actually sufficient), look where the correct position is and then remember the position of the arms. Once you have figured out the position, it becomes fairly easy.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

The PeakRider works with any bike where the cone strap can be attached to the down tube in the marked area.

The PeakRider works with any backpack that has a central opening for a hydration system tube. The only criteria is that the telescopic rod can exit at the top of the backpack.

The PeakRider will be shipped worldwide to any country free of charge.

We are shipping by air freight and it takes up to 14 days to the destination country plus the shipping time within the destination country.

The PeakRider is tested and approved up to a maximum bike weight of 25Kg.

Yes, usually it is not a problem to fit both the PeakRider and the drinking tube through the opening.

The telescopic rod of the PeakRider must always be retracted for any active cycling and the PeakRider must therefore be completely recessed into the backpack. This way the PeakRider does not increase the risk of injury when riding.

Scroll to Top

• m.kiesel@peak-rider.com
  • Kostenloser Versand Weltweit
  • 30 Tage Geld zurück
  • en
  • de
Es befinden sich momentan keine Produkte im Warenkorb.

How to use

Wie funktioniert der PeakRider?

1

Den PeakRider möglichst nahe am Rücken auf den Boden des Rucksacks stellen. Zur Benutzung der Tragevorrichtung, den Stab durch die Öffnung des Trinkschlauchs nach oben aus dem Rucksack schieben.
Vorsicht: Beim Radfahren muss der Stab immer eingefahren
sein, um Verletzungen zu vermeiden.

2

Der Cone-Strap wird am Unterrohr im Schwerpunkt des Bikes innerhalb des Rahmendreiecks montiert. Die Öffnung zeigt dabei auf die Seite der Bremsen. Die richtige Position entlang des Unterrohrs ist in etwa 15-20 cm oberhalb des Tretlagers. Wenn das Bike am Rucksack nach rechts oder links kippt, muss die Position so angepasst werden, dass es möglichst gut ausbalanciert hängt.

3
Die Höhe des herausstehenden Teleskopstabes sollte so eingestellt sein, dass das Bike gerade nicht auf der Schulter aufliegt, aber die Schultern das Bike beim Drehen des Oberkörpers durch Anliegen am Unterrohr führen.
4

Das Einhängen des Bikes bedarf ein wenig Übung. Das Bike mit der rechten Hand an Kurbel oder Rahmen und mit der linken Hand an der Federgabel packen, über den Kopf heben und einhängen. Am besten lässt man sich bei den ersten Touren von seinen Begleitern helfen. Auch möglich: Vor einen Spiegel stellen (der Spiegeleffekt von Auto-/Busscheiben reicht eigentlich aus), schauen, wo die richtige Position ist und sich dann die Haltung der Arme merken. Wenn man die Position einmal raus hat, geht es ziemlich easy.

FAQ

Fragen & Antworten
Der PeakRider funktioniert mit jedem Bike, bei dem der Cone-Strap am Unterrohr in dem markierten Bereich befestigt werden kann.
Der PeakRider funktioniert mit jedem Rucksack, der über eine zentrale Öffnung für einen Trinkschlauch verfügt. Das einzige Kriterium ist, dass die Teleskopstange an der gezeigten Stelle nach ob aus dem Rucksack herausgeführt werden kann.
Der PeakRider wird weltweit in jedes Land kostenlos versendet.
Der Versand erfolgt per Luftfracht und benötigt bis zu 14 Tage in das Bestimmungsland + die Versandzeit im Bestimmungsland.
Der PeakRider ist bis zu einem maximalen Bikegewicht von 25Kg getestet und freigegeben.
Ja, in aller Regel ist es kein Problem, sowohl den PeakRider als auch den Trinkschlauch durch die Öffnung zu führen.
Die Teleskopstange des PeakRiders muss zum Radfahren immer eingefahren werden und der PeakRider dadurch komplett im Rucksack versenkt sein. So besteht durch den PeakRider keine erhöhte Verletzungsgefahr beim Abfahren.
Scroll to Top